Supreme Court Senior Personal Assistant Recruitment 2026: 65 Vacancies
Supreme Court of India Recruitment 2026: The Supreme Court of India has released an official advertisement for direct recruitment of 65 tentative Senior Personal Assistant (SPA) vacancies. This is a Group B, Non-Gazetted post in Level 8 of the Pay Matrix, with an initial basic pay of ₹47,600 per month plus admissible allowances. Indian citizens with a recognised university degree, English shorthand at 110 words per minute (WPM) and computer typing at 40 WPM may apply if they meet the other conditions.
According to Advertisement No. F.6/11/SPA/2026-SC (RC), dated 12 October 2026, applications will be accepted online from 20 October 2026 until 10 November 2026 at 11:55 PM. The original notification is available as an official Supreme Court recruitment PDF.
Kerala candidates can apply: The advertisement invites applications from eligible Indian citizens and lists Ernakulam and Thiruvananthapuram among the objective examination centres. Candidates must select their preferred centres as instructed in the online form; allocation is subject to the Registry’s discretion.
Supreme Court of India Recruitment 2026 – Overview
| Recruiting organisation | Supreme Court of India, New Delhi |
|---|---|
| Advertisement | F.6/11/SPA/2026-SC (RC), dated 12 October 2026 |
| Post name | Senior Personal Assistant (SPA) |
| Total vacancies | 65 (tentative) |
| Job classification | Group B, Non-Gazetted |
| Qualification | Degree from a recognised university in India, plus English shorthand and computer typing skills |
| Shorthand speed | 110 WPM (English) |
| Computer typing speed | 40 WPM (English) |
| Age limit | 18–30 years as on 1 October 2026; applicable relaxations |
| Pay level | Level 8, ₹47,600–₹1,51,100; initial basic pay ₹47,600 plus allowances |
| Application mode | Online only |
| Application start | 20 October 2026 |
| Last date | 10 November 2026, 11:55 PM |
| Official website | Supreme Court of India – Recruitments |
Supreme Court Senior Personal Assistant Vacancy Details
| Post | Vacancies | Pay Matrix |
|---|---|---|
| Senior Personal Assistant | 65 (tentative) | Level 8 |
The Registry states that the number of posts may change according to administrative requirements. The advertisement does not provide a fixed category-wise vacancy breakup in its opening vacancy statement; do not assume an unverified category-wise total.
Supreme Court SPA Recruitment 2026 – Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
Applicants must possess a degree from a recognised university in India. The advertisement does not specify a particular degree subject or stream.
Essential Shorthand and Typing Skills
- English Shorthand: Proficiency at 110 words per minute.
- Computer Operations: Knowledge of computer operation along with English typing speed of 40 WPM.
Note: Possession of a degree alone is not sufficient. Candidates must meet both the shorthand and typing requirements and qualify in the prescribed tests.
Age Limit for Senior Personal Assistant 2026
The candidate must be at least 18 years old and not more than 30 years old as on 1 October 2026. Age relaxation is available to eligible SC, ST, OBC (Non-Creamy Layer), physically challenged and ex-servicemen candidates in accordance with Government of India rules. Dependants of freedom fighters may receive relaxation of up to five years above the prescribed maximum.
The notification states that there is no upper age limit for departmental candidates of the Registry of the Supreme Court of India. Employees of other government departments, PSUs or nationalised banks are not entitled to a separate age relaxation merely on that employment basis.
Supreme Court Senior Personal Assistant Salary 2026
The Senior Personal Assistant post carries Pay Matrix Level 8: ₹47,600–₹1,51,100. The initial basic pay is ₹47,600 per month, plus allowances admissible under the relevant rules. The figure ₹47,600 is basic pay, not guaranteed take-home salary.
Supreme Court SPA Selection Process and Exam Pattern
Candidates must qualify in the Objective Type Test, Shorthand (English) Test, Typing Speed Test on Computer and Interview. The official advertisement specifies the following pattern:
| Test | Duration | Maximum Marks | Minimum Qualifying Marks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Objective Type Test (100 questions) | 1 hour 30 minutes | 100 | 50 |
| English Shorthand Test at 110 WPM | 7-minute dictation + 45-minute transcription | 100 | 50 |
| English Typing Speed Test on Computer at 40 WPM | 10 minutes | 20 | 10 |
| Interview | As notified | 30 | 15 |
| Total maximum marks | Across stages | 250 | Qualify individually |
Objective Type Test Syllabus
| Section | Questions |
|---|---|
| General English | 25 |
| General Knowledge | 25 |
| Provisions relating to the Judiciary in the Constitution of India | 25 |
| Supreme Court Rules, 2013 | 15 |
| Knowledge of Computer Operation | 10 |
| Total | 100 |
No negative marking applies to the Objective Type Test, according to the advertisement.
Shorthand and Typing Test Rules
The English shorthand dictation is at 110 WPM, with 7 minutes allowed for dictation and 45 minutes for transcription. A maximum of 5% dictation mistakes is permissible for minimum qualification; the advertisement awards marks according to the percentage of mistakes. The computer typing test lasts 10 minutes and requires at least 40 WPM; typing mistakes permissible are up to 3% of words typed.
Shortlisting may be applied after the Objective Type Test, at approximately 1:10 of tentative vacancies for the second stage where sufficient candidates qualify. For interview, the stated ratio is 1:3 among candidates successful in all three tests.
Supreme Court SPA Application Fee 2026
| Category | Non-refundable Application Fee |
|---|---|
| General / Unreserved | ₹1,500 plus bank charges |
| SC / ST / OBC (NCL) / Ex-Servicemen / Physically Challenged | ₹750 plus bank charges |
Payment is accepted online only through the payment gateway provided by UCO Bank. The notification does not state a separate exemption for female applicants; do not assume one.
Application Dates and Tentative Examination Schedule
| Advertisement date | 12 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Online applications open | 20 October 2026 |
| Online applications close | 10 November 2026, 11:55 PM |
| Tentative Objective Type Test | 7 December 2026 |
| Answer keys released | 8 December 2026 (tentative) |
| Tentative key-objection window | 8–9 December 2026, until 11:55 PM |
| Shorthand / Typing Tests and Interview | To be notified on the official website |
The reported ₹100 per objection is refunded if the corresponding answer-key objection is found valid, under the notification’s conditions.
Kerala Exam Centres for Supreme Court SPA Recruitment
Annexure A of the official notification includes two objective-examination centres in Kerala:
- Ernakulam
- Thiruvananthapuram
Applicants may select examination-city preferences during registration. The Registry may change test centres or assign a different city for administrative reasons. The Shorthand and Computer Typing tests will be held in Delhi/NCR. The interview may be conducted online or physically in Delhi, as directed by the competent authority.
How to Apply Online for Supreme Court Senior Personal Assistant Recruitment 2026
- Visit the Supreme Court of India official recruitment page.
- Find the Senior Personal Assistant Recruitment 2026 notice (No. F.6/11/SPA/2026-SC (RC)) and read the full official PDF.
- Open the application-registration link once it is enabled on 20 October 2026. The notice says applications are accepted online only.
- Fill in personal, age, qualification, category and contact details carefully.
- Upload your recent photograph, signature and required documents, including Class X, Class XII and graduation certificates, and relevant category/disability certificates if applicable, following the portal’s instructions.
- Pay the required online application fee and review all entries before final submission.
- Submit the application by 10 November 2026 at 11:55 PM, save the application number and download/print the submitted form for your records.
Do not send any postal application or hard copy to the Registry. Once submitted, the application cannot be withdrawn or modified. Candidates working in government departments, nationalised banks or PSUs must furnish an NOC at document verification, where applicable.
Supreme Court Recruitment 2026 – Important Official Links
| Official Recruitment Notification PDF | Download Senior Personal Assistant advertisement |
|---|---|
| Apply Online / Recruitment Notices | Supreme Court official recruitment page |
| Supreme Court Website | sci.gov.in |
Supreme Court Senior Personal Assistant Recruitment 2026 – FAQs
How many vacancies are announced?
The Supreme Court has announced 65 tentative vacancies for the Senior Personal Assistant post. The number may change.
Can any degree holder apply?
A recognised university degree is accepted, but applicants must also have English shorthand proficiency at 110 WPM and computer typing at 40 WPM.
What is the last date to apply?
The deadline is 10 November 2026 at 11:55 PM. Online registration starts on 20 October 2026.
What is the salary?
The post is in Pay Matrix Level 8 with an initial basic pay of ₹47,600, plus admissible allowances.
What is the age limit?
18–30 years as on 1 October 2026, subject to relevant age-relaxation provisions.
Can Kerala candidates apply and take the examination in Kerala?
Eligible Indian citizens from Kerala may apply. Ernakulam and Thiruvananthapuram are listed among the Objective Type Test centres, but final allotment is subject to the Registry. Later skill tests are in Delhi/NCR.
Is there negative marking?
No. The official advertisement explicitly states that there will be no negative marking in the Objective Type Test.
What is the application fee?
₹1,500 plus bank charges for General/UR candidates, and ₹750 plus bank charges for SC/ST/OBC (NCL), ex-servicemen and physically challenged candidates.
More Central Government Jobs
See Latest Government Jobs 2026 and Kerala Jobs 2026 for additional vacancies.
Disclaimer: Geosial Eduland is an independent job-information website and is not affiliated with the Supreme Court of India. This summary is based on the official nine-page recruitment advertisement dated 12 October 2026. Refer to the official Supreme Court recruitment website for application links, corrigenda and examination updates.
